SARL Amateur Radio Hall of Fame

The SARL Amateur Radio have created a Hall of Fame, to honour amateur / ham radio  individuals who have made significant contributions to amateur  / ham radio hobby in South Africa. 

Operators inducted to the SARL hall of fame will be preserved in memory on a page on the SARL Web site. 
The first group of members will be inducted into the Hall of Fame at the SARL AGM in May 2016.

Essays outlining the contributions of the 18 nominees can be found on the Hall of Fame page, accessible through a link on the Web site front page.

Nominees include historical stalwarts like John Streeter, Dixon Bennett and Dave Larsen, as well as modern-day contributors to our hobby.