New RSGB Chair Appointed

The RSGB have annouced the appointment of Ian Shephard (G4EVK) as the new chair of the RSGB board.

New RSGB Chair Ian Shephard (G4EVK)

New RSGB Chair Ian Shephard (G4EVK)

Ian takes over from Graham Murchie (G4FSG) who has completed a four year term. 

Also leaving the board are Steve Hartley (G0FUW) and Alan Messenger (G0TLK), who are replaced by Simone Wilson (M0BOX) and Mark Jones G0MGX).

At the recent RSGB AGM, Philip Willis was endorsed as a Nominated Director.