Scientist Radio Ham Named for Prestigious Award

Ajay K. Poddar¸ AC2KG, of Elmwood, New Jersey, has been selected by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) as the winner of the 2015 International Frequency Control Symposium W.G. Cady Award


Poddar, a chief scientist at Synergy Microwave Corp and an academic, was cited for “the analysis, design and development of a host of frequency control products exhibiting state-of-the-art performance, including the development of extremely low noise crystal oscillator circuitry.”

The award marks the second honor for Synergy Microwave scientists this year, and the third in 3 years. Synergy Chairman Ulrich Rohde, N1UL (ex-KA2WEU), recently was named as the recipient of the IEEE’s I. I. Rabi Award for 2015, and last year he won the C.B. Sawyer Memorial Award.

Full ARRL Story -