Amateur Radio Operator to Change on International Space Station

The current crew serving aboard the International Space Station are to complete there rotation, being replaced by a fresh command crew on 13th December 2017.

Licensed Amateur Radio Operator Paolo Nespoli, IZ0JPA and his colleagues Randy Bresnik and Sergey Ryazanskiy will be replaced by crew leader Alexander Misurkin and two amateur radio operators Mark Vande Hei, KG5GNP, and Joe Acaba, KE5DAR.

Additional crew members Scott Tingle, KG5NZA, Anton Shkaplerov, and Norishige Kanai  will depart from Kazakhstan on 17th December to complete the crew onboard the International Space Station.