The Intrepid Spirit Award

The Intrepid DX Group is seeking nominations for their annual Intrepid Spirit Award and Humanitarian Award. The Intrepid Spirit Award is made in memory of James McLaughlin, WA2EWE/T6AF (killed in Kabul, Afghanistan, on 27 April 2011).

The award is given to the individual or group that most displayed their “intrepid spirit” in 2018, by expressing “an unshakable commitment to the Amateur Radio DX Community”. The Humanitarian Award is given to the individual or group that most serves their fellow man via Amateur Radio. Nominations may be submitted via email to intrepiddxgroup[@] and must be received by 15 January 2019.

The Board of Directors of the Intrepid DX Group will evaluate the nominations and the awards will be presented at the International DX Convention in Visalia on 13 April 2019.

The Intrepid Spirit Award -